NEET 2017 – Syllabus and Exam Pattern (PDF Format)

The Medical Council of India (MCI) and Dental Council of India (DCI) have notified that the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) shall be the organization to conduct the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG) for admission to MBBS and BDS Courses across India. The responsibility of the CBSE is limited to the conduct of the entrance examination, declaration of result and providing merit list to the Counselling Authorities. Before applying for NEET 2017, applicants are requested to read the eligibility criteria prescribed by CBSE in detail. The Syllabus for NEET-UG consists of four sections – Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. The topics in the NEET syllabus are from Class 11 and Class 12 portions

The Examination is of THREE hours duration and contains 45 questions from each section (Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology), totaling to 180 questions. The questions are of MCQ type with four choice of answers and carries FOUR marks. The maximum mark for the Exam is 720 and for each incorrect response, ONE mark will be deducted from the total score. The language of the question will be English & Hindi.






NEET (UG) 2017 Complete Core Syllabus (PDF Format)

Download the latest National Eligibility cum Entrance Test - NEET (UG) 2017 Syllabus in PDF format. The Medical Council of India (MCI) recommended the following syllabus for National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test for admission to MBBS/BDS courses across the country (NEET-UG) after review of various State syllabi as well as those prepared by CBSE, NCERT and COBSE. This is to establish a uniformity across the country keeping in view the relevance of different areas in Medical Education.

832 downloads Download

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + 1 =